Feature Request: Swipe left/right to rotate view

TyD59TyD59 United States
edited November 2016 in Bugs
Hello,
I'm new to Wands & have played only a couple of hours on my S7 Edge Gear VR+. I love it!

I have a suggestion for navigation. Since the game often requires us to turn 360 degrees, it pretty much requires a spinning office chair, & space to spin in. Having a charger plugged into our Gear VR also adds to the difficulty.

I play another game that also requires 360 rotation, but has an added UI feature that removes the need for a 360 chair totally... It optionally uses the touchpad swipe left/right to spin our view. No need for a 360 chair!

Feature Request:
In the UI make swipe left/right turn our view. Make swipe up/down activate our spells menu. Alternativly perhaps add a HUD button somewhere to access the menu.

Thanx for the great game!
-TyD59

PST edited & put into the bugs category.

Comments

• Hi @TyD59, welcome to the community!

Happy to hear you enjoy Wands and thank you for your feedback. Would you mind telling us about that other game you mentioned as reference?
  • TyD59TyD59 United States
    I thought it was Dreadhalls for GearVR, but that game is dependent on a controller or head-spin. I don't see any in my library that do it now. I probably removed it to conserve memory. I don't remember what it was.

I did find a workaround to needing a 360 chair tho. Use a walking stick with a rubber protector on the end. Place it on the floor or ground between your feet. While spinning around it, it gives you a reference point & probably some balance feedback. You won't wander off into furniture while battling "blindly". It works great for me.

Now the neighbors see a crazy long-haired bearded guy with a weird thing on his face, spinning around a walking stick planted in one spot, looking up & down, that appears to be dodging projectiles LOL !!