Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

"Helloooo ...? Anybody There ...?"

iPadCaryiPadCary The United States Of America
edited January 30 in General Discussion
This is me when I'm playing WANDS on a Goblin by Pico. lol
One month in and I've yet to see ONE single player other than me.

The leaderboard's chock full o' names, but none of 'em are online, it seems.
At least online for me.

If you have a Goblin too, please look for me: iPadCary
Or is inter-platform play (Goblin Vs. Gear VR, let's say) possible at all?
Thanks!

Comments

  • edited January 30
    There are a TON of Wands players...you can find us all on the Wands Discord server here: https://discordapp.com/invite/wands

    Chances are there are people playing when you are, but they are already in another match. You can see who is playing or waiting for a game here: http://spectator.wandsgame.com/

    There are also regular scheduled Wielders' Nights when a lot of players are on at the same time. These events happen at the following times:

    -Saturday at 21:00 UTC (4:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Pacific)
    -Sunday at 21:00 UTC (4:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Pacific)
    -Wednesday at 9:00 PM Eastern, 6:00 PM Pacific (02:00 UTC, Thursday)


    All of the platforms are cross-compatible and can play together! This includes GearVR, Daydream, Pico, Rift, Vive, Viveport & Steam!

    Hope to see you on Discord, @iPadCary !
  • iPadCaryiPadCary The United States Of America
    edited January 30
    Ah, thank you so much for your response.
    "Wands" is such a beautiful-looking game, and until now,
    it was such a great shame that I couldn't really fully experience it ....

    OK, I have a Discord account now and I've set an alarm for the WED "Wielder's Night".
    I'm gonna check out the other links you provided and see what's what.
    Thanks so much again!
Sign In or Register to comment.